InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann
 

Alcest

"Le Secret (Limited Edition)"

CD

In den Warenkorb
-6%
€16,98
€15,99

Veröffentlichung: 2011
Status: Versandbereit in 7-10 Tagen
Alcest - Le Secret (Limited Edition) CD


"Le Secret" ist kein neues Album von Alcest, sondern die Debüt-EP des unvergleichlichen Projekts aus Frankreich. Die ursprünglich 2005 in einer Auflage von nur 1.000 Exemplaren erschienene Veröffentlichung war bereits im Vorfeld von "Souvenirs D'un Autre Monde" (2007) ausverkauft und avancierte somit schnell zu einem begehrten Sammlerstück.

"Le Secret" wird nicht einfach in seiner ursprünglichen Form wiederveröffentlicht. Neige hat sich vielmehr seinen langjährigen Traum erfüllt, diese für ihn persönlich so bedeutsamen und für Alcest so grundlegenden Lieder gänzlich neu einzuspielen und sie somit seinen gereiften Ansprüchen anzupassen. Die Original-Aufnahmen von 2005 sind dennoch gleichwertiger Bestandteil der Neuausgaben.

Das Booklet enthält zudem zwei Essays von Neige, "Sounds from another world" und "A glance at Le Secret: Ten years after its first draft", in dem er die esoterische Seite Alcests sowie die Hintergründe und Bedeutung von "Le Secret" beleuchtet.

Hierbei handel es sich um die limitierte Version im Digibook.
InfraRot Verkaufsrang:-
InfraRot Artikelnummer:2008.732
Label:Prophecy
Label-Katalognummer:PRO 114 LU
EAN/UPC:884388711440
1.Le Secret (2011)
2.Élévation (2011)
3.Le Secret (2005)
4.Élévation (2005)

InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann
Number of bones you will receive for purchasing this item.


"Le Secret (Limited Edition)"


Add to Cart

Release: 2011
Status: Ready to be shipped in 7-10 days
Alcest - Le Secret (Limited Edition) CD

'Le Secret' is not a new album by Alcest, but the debut EP from the incomparable project from France. It was originally released back in 2005 in an edition of just 1.000 copies which sold out before the release of 'Souvenirs d'un Autre Monde' (2007), thus becoming a sought-after collector's item.

'Le Secret' isn't just re-released in its original form, though. Instead, Neige has realised his dream of many years to re-record these tracks which are so meaningful to him personally and so fundamental to Alcest and to adjust them to his matured demands. Still, the original recordings from 2005 are an equal part of this re-release.

The booklet will also contain two essays by Neige, 'Sounds from another world' and 'A glance at Le Secret: Ten years after its first draft', wherein he sheds some light on the esoteric side of Alcest and on the background and meaning of 'Le Secret'.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2008.732
Label's catalogue number:PRO 114 LU
1.Le Secret (2011)
2.Élévation (2011)
3.Le Secret (2005)
4.Élévation (2005)