InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Coil/Nine Inch Nails: Recoiled (Limited Picture LP)"


Add to Cart

Release: 2014
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
Coil - Coil/Nine Inch Nails: Recoiled (Limited Picture LP) PLP

Here now the Final special edition of this extraordinary release. Full colour picture disc in a heavy PVC sleeve. Limited to 1000 copies only – of which most were sold by Cold Spring directly. “Recoiled” is a rambunctious alchemy, of magikal Coil sensibilities and hi-tech home circa 90’s mixing technique, all fused in the cave-like early studios of Danny Hyde (Coil, Electric Sewer Age) / Peter Christopherson (Coil, Throbbing Gristle). These were the unrestrained PRE- BIG studio-mix downs, of four songs which long time Coil admirer / collaborator Trent Reznor requested Coil to remix. Reznor sent over the original multi-tracks and DATs to Hyde / Christopherson, who in- dependently mixed versions and then met to synch both creations, molding them into these master versions. ”Recoiled” includes a fuller, more opulent version of the track ‘Closer’, which eventually made it onto the opening credits to the movie “SE7EN“.

These legendary tracks were always ...
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9945.026
Label:Cold Spring