InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann




Add to Cart

Release: 2011
Status: In stock
Xiescive - Nexus CD

Xiescive, pronounced (ex-zhy-sive), is a solo project formed by Trevor Weeks previously known in the music world as Xon. Pulling song material from various "conspiracy theories" there is plenty of intrigue and mystery in the lyrics to match up with the darkness that you'll find in the music behind them.

Before creating Xiescive, Trevor was part of the duo called Symbiont. Between his previous solo work as Boundless and his work with Symboint, he collaborated and remixed with some of the top names in the industrial industry, including Funker Vogt, Seabound, Imperative Reaction, Panzer AG, Assemblage 23 and Arzt+Pfusch.

'Nexus' mixes the harshness of industrial will all of the energy you'd expect from EBM, but come to love about dark electro. Imagine Suicide Commando, Hocico, Agonoize, Grendel and the like. The songs are dark and energetic with manic electronic programming, blasting beats, haunting melodies and pissed off distorted vocals that enrage.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2010.266
Label:Nilaihah Records
Label's catalogue number:nr052
1.Time To Die
3.Waking Vision
4.Just A Dream
5.Sex, Drugs & Electro
7.Fallen Empire
9.The Crucible Effect
10.Liars Plea
11.Time To Die (Nitronoise Rmx)
12.Subversion (The Luna Sequence Rmx)
13.Time To Die (Cutoff:Sky Rmx)
14.The Crucible Effect (Dryft Rmx)