InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

16 Volt

"Supercoolnothing (Re-Release)"


Add to Cart

Release: 2012
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
16 Volt - Supercoolnothing (Re-Release) CD

After 3 successful album with Re-constriction, 'SuperCoolNothing' was 16 Volt's first outing with a major label, but from the first second the album makes clear, that 16 Volt stays true to its virulent brand of industrialized rock. The music possesses a crisp sound quality that is clean but far from sanitized. Quite the contrary; this album is the heaviest and angriest the band has sounded to date.

Throughout the album the signatures of 16 Volt's machine rock formula are cranked to full power, 'SuperCoolNothing' is a full on assault of coldwave energy that solidified the band as one of the foremost entities in underground music. This brilliant album is now remastered and available on Metropolis Records and including bonus remixes from Filter's Geno Lenardo and Orgy's Paige Haley, 'SuperCoolNothing' is once again available to rally and rile the rivethead masses and remind us how true machine rock is meant to sound. Long live 16 Volt!
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2011.283
Label's catalogue number:MET775
1.I Fail Truth
2.Everyday Everything
3.Don't Pray
4.Keep Sleeping
6.Happy Pill
7.The Enemy
8.Machine Kit
10.And I Go
11.Dead Weight
12.At The End
13.Happy Pill (The Pharmacy Mix Feat. The Durtee Unit)
14.Low (Filter Mix)
15.At The End (Club Mix)