InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Atiq & Enk

"Fear Of The Unknown"


Add to Cart

Release: 2013
Status: Ready to be shipped in 3-5 days
Atiq & Enk - Fear Of The Unknown CD

led by heavy wobbly basslines and pulsing synth pads, atiq & enk's debut album 'fear of the unknown‘ exhibits a dark yet airy approach to beat-driven electronic music, injecting each song with an unmistakable groove and flow. striking atmospheric breakdowns facilitate transitions among the infectious beat movements, while subtle glitches and echoing snares accentuate the overall flow of each song.

sometimes brooding, sometimes wondrous, ‘fear of the unknown‘ manages to hold the listener’s attention throughout with a steady and cohesive tapestry of expansive beatwork, contorted melodies, and enveloping atmospheres that all seem effortless and natural to these talented new dutch sound designers. a remarkable and impressive debut, ‘fear of the unknown‘ burrows deep into the subconscious and ascends into an unknown inner universe. are you afraid of the unknown, or will you embrace it? packaging: 4 panel digipak
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9941.795
Label's catalogue number:ta075
1.Stay With The Familiar
2.Moonlit Tea Party
3.Slow Clouds
4.My Obligation
5.The Glass Kingdom
6.Like An Angel S Feather
7.Sim One
8.What Was That
9.Three Minutes
10.Shards Of Brilliance
11.The Moment Of Truth