InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Force Dimension

"Deus X Machina +"


Add to Cart

Release: October 2019
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-3 days

The Force Dimension was formed in the late 80's by René Van Dijck and Tycho de Groot. After some demos and appearances on compilations, the band signed a contract with the Belgian label KK Records. Their self-titled debut was released in 1989 curiously on two different versions, one produced by Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks) and the other co-produced by Dirk Ivens (Klinik, Dive). The duo continued developing a very unique sound mixing EBM, industrial and different electronic influences. In 1990 they finished what is considered their definitive work, “Deus Ex Machina”, followed by the mega club-hit “Algorythm”. The band released another single next year, “New Funk”, and after a couple of compilations stopped to work together in 1997. During the next years there were some failed attempts to reunite but it wasn't until 2013 when The Force Dimension was resurrected by René Van Dijck.

“Deus Ex Machina” is being ...
InfraRot sales rank:1,808
InfraRot item number:9953.628
1.A1. Deus Ex Machina
2.A2. (Give Me) Paralizer
3.A3. Mockba
4.A4. Lasergunn
5.A5. Body Snatcher
6.B1. Kill The Light
7.B2. Packman
8.B3. Process & Reality
9.B4. Sarcofague
10.B5. Ritual Dance Movements
11.C1. Dance The Algorythm (Special Club Mix)
12.C2. Algorythm (Orchestral Mix)
13.C3. Algorythm (Cocktail Mix)
14.C4. Algorythm (Razormaid Mix)
15.D1. Fatal Erection (New Version)
16.D2. Scanners (New Version)
17.D3. Pas De Deux
18.D4. Attenzione Prego!
19.D5. Sequence Your Body
20.D6. Cradle-Song