InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Implantology (Limited Edition)"


Add to Cart

Release: 2009
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
Implant - Implantology (Limited Edition) 2CD

Implant, the project of Len Lemeire, has been trying to contribute to the already massive inheritance of the Belgian electronic scene since 1992. 8 full length albums, 7 EP's, uncountable remixes and several productions later, one can only agree that the music itself is the universal language. It was because of his music that Len teamed up with several of the early pioneers of electronic music. When Anne Clark heard Len's remix for "Sleeper in Metropolis", Implant became the electronic live band of Anne Clark for 5 years, resulting in guest contributions of Anne on 2 albums ("Audio Blender" and "Self Inflicted"). When Jean-Luc de Meyer (Front 242) heard an Implant track, he decided not only to contribute vocals for 1 track, but a full blown new project was born under the flag of 32Crash. Building on a live reputation with concerts all over Europe and a short visit to the USA, Implant is ready to engage in another musical adventure called : "Implantology", an attraction sonic pole where all the various musical orientations Implant went through in his lustrous career converge and unite. Keeping the innovation flourishing, Implant forge the frontiers of eclecticism and sound diversity more than ever before and even manages this time injecting some acoustic guitar sounds into their impressive mélange of modern electronics, eighties melodic less-is-more flavors, industrial dance beats and beautifully contrasting male/female vocals. Len is here once again surrounded by prestigious guest vocalists like his partner in crime Front 242's Jean-Luc De Meyer, but also Neon Judgement, Psy'Aviah, Plastic Noise Experience or yet Angelspit!This is the deluxe limited 2CD box including a 13-track bonus remix album featuring reworks by acts like The Horrorist, Xotox, Attrition, Signal Aout 42, Psy'Aviah, Hypnoskull, etc.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2003.942
Label:Alfa Matrix
Label's catalogue number:AM2122DCD
2.The Dive
3.Rip That Thing
5.We Are Noise
6.Out With The Old - In With The New
7.Torture Me Softly
8.And Then She Kissed Me
9.Los Ninos Del Parque
10.Nicht Tanzen
11.All Hail To The Sound
12.Dropping Acid
13.There Is A Riot Going On
14.Violence (Xotox Rmx)
15.Rip That Thing (Misery Rmx)
16.The Dive (Ex.Es Rmx)
17.We Are Noise (The Horrorist Rmx)
18.Nicht Tanzen (People Theatre Rmx)
19.Dropping Acid (Cruise (CTRL) Rmx)
20.In One Go (Alfa Sound Resonator Rmx)
21.Out With The Old - In With The New (GenCAB Rmx)
22.And Then She Kissed Me (Attrition Rmx)
23.Scared (Signal Aout 42 Rmx)
24.There Is A Riot Going On (Psy' Aviah Rmx)
25.Rip That Thing (People Theatre Rmx)
26.Torture Me Softly (Hypnoskull Rmx)