InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Linear Movement

"On The Screen"


Add to Cart

Release: January 2020
Status: Ready to be shipped in 1-2 days

MW present a repress of their thirteenth release, Linear Movement's ‘On The Screen’ LP (2008), a collection of songs originally slated for release in 1983. Linear Movement is Belgian mastermind Peter Bonne (A Split-Second, Twilight Ritual, Autumn) joined by Peter Koutstaal, and Lieve Van Steerteghem on vocals. Some tracks appear on the exquisite Pulse Music cassette (released by the Micrart Group) while the rest are previously unreleased.

Linear Movement was featured on The Lost Tapes LP compilation in 2006 with their highly acclaimed “The Game,” described as an “unstoppable pop song”. Due to so much interest in this song and this record as a whole, we decided a full LP needed to be released and so we present it to you: a hand-numbered, limited re-press on 180 gram vinyl, accompanied by a large glossy postcard collage of the band playing live.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9953.658
Label:Minimal Wave
1.Way Out Of Living
2.Cytogenetic Movement
3.In My Head
4.Five Faces
5.The Game
6.Due To You
7.I Think I'm By You
8.To Another Soul
9.On The Screen