InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Point Blank"


Add to Cart

Release: 2016
Status: Ready to be shipped in 1-2 weeks
Nailbomb - Point Blank LP

180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL / INSERT Nailbomb was a side project by Sepultura's Max Cavalera and producer/engineer Alex Newport in the mid-1990s. Point Blank is their only studio album, originally released in 1994 by Roadrunner Records. The album combines the thrash-metal fury of Sepultura with the robotic industrial clangor of Fudge Tunnel - a big hit on the festival scene at the time. Nearly the entire Sepultura lineup is present on the guest list - both Andreas Kisser and Igor Cavalera are credited. Also Dino Cazares of Fear Factory and Ritchie Bujnowski from Wicked Death are featured on the album. The first track "Wasting Away", appears in the 1995 film To Die For. "Exploitation" is a cover originally by the English crust punk band Doom. Relentless grinding riffs, and an industrial-strength percussive roar, the lyrics are uniformly nihilistic and the album is riddled with left-field samples that add a disorienting, dehumanizing texture. This is an ass-kicking album, that is full-on malevolent from the get-go. Point Blank is abrasive, in your face, and loud as hell with the lid off.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9949.542
Label:Music On Vinyl
1.Wasting Away
2.Vai Toma No C
3.24 Hour Bullshit
5.Blind And Lost
6.Sum Of Your Achievements
8.For Fuck's Sake
9.World Of Shit
11.Religious Cancer
12.Shit Pi¥Ata
13.Sick Life