InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Of The Wand And The Moon

"The Lone Descent (Rerelease)"


Add to Cart

Release: July 2020
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-3 days
Of The Wand And The Moon - The Lone Descent (Rerelease) CD

3rd. re-press of this allready classic album with an spot-varnish variation. No More Happy Songs! - The long awaited and anticipated 5th album from Denmark's Of The Wand & The Moon. Again Kim Larsen takes another road than the previous albums. 60's influenced, where the love for Lee Hazlewood and Serge Gainsbourg shines through. Still keeping the dark neofolk roots though, "The Lone Descent" is without doubt the most bleak and melancholic album from Of The Wand & The Moon, and clearly shows Larsen's brilliant talent as a singer/songwriter. Featuring among others ; Lorenzo Woodrose from Danish psychedelic rock act 'Baby Woodrose', Aron from Danish Psych/folk rock act 'Aron', danish Cellist Soma Allpass (Mew, Martin Hall, etc.), trumpet player Bo Rande (The William Blakes, Mew, Blue Foundation), John Murphy (Death In June, Knifeladder, Nico, SPK), John van der Lieth (Sonne Hagal) Anne Eltard (known for various Danish acts and Kim Larsens Solanaceae, OTWATM) and :Of The Wand & The Moon: engineer Louise Nipper 'Alouise'. CD comes in glossy spotvarnished slipcase and 24 pages booklet. 2LP comes in glossy spotvarnished gatefold and black double vinyl ltd.500. The vinyl edition also comes with an extra exclusive version of "A Pyre Of Black Sunflowers". Both releases features the artwork of Alex Rose. "THE HARDER YOU STRUGGLE THE TIGHTER THE LOOSE!"

The CD comes in glossy ...
InfraRot sales rank:1,805
InfraRot item number:2009.802
Label's catalogue number:HEIM010
3.A Pyre Of Black Sunflowers
4.Tear It Apart
5.We Are Dust
6.A Tomb Of Seasoned Dye
7.Is It Out Of Our Hands?
8.Watch The Skyline Catch Fire
9.The Lone Descent
10.Immer Vorwärts
11.A Song For Deaf Ears In Empty Cathedrals