InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Zamia Lehmanni (Songs of Byzantine Flowers)"


Add to Cart

Release: November 2019
Status: In stock

Originally released by Side Effects in 1986, "Zamia Lehmanni" was the third (and final) core SPK album and was Graeme Revell's first truly solo project. He was in a period of transition, some- where between the industrial noise of the early years and his later award-winning soundtrack work. On the day before this was first released, this style of music, now ubiquitous (especially in soundtracks), did not exist. After "Information Overload Unit" cleared a space for subsequent explorations, and the environ- mental percussion and anchored mutilated sound collages of "Leichenschrei", the "body without organs" was fully eviscerated. Graeme felt 'industrial music' was becoming ossified and needed to be taken into radically new territories: 'post-industrial'. The track "In Flagrante Delicto" (mastered as originally intended here) was later used by Revell for his work on the soundtrack for the 1989 film "Dead Calm", which won him Best Original Score from the Australian Film Institute. Unavailable in any format since Mute's 1992 CD edition, Cold Spring now presents this landmark album on newly remastered CD. CD in a 6-panel digipak. The track "The Doctrine of eternal Ice" appears on CD only, but is in- cluded on the digital download for vinyl.
InfraRot sales rank:624
InfraRot item number:9953.643
Label:Cold Spring
1.Invocation (To Secular Heresies)
2.Palms Crossed In Sorrow
3.Romanz In Moll (Romance In A Minor Key)
4.In The Dying Moments
5.In Flagrante Delicto (Introduction)
6.In Flagrante Delicto
7.Alocasia Metallica
9.The Garden Of Earthly Delights
10.The Doctrine Of Eternal Ice