InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Static X

"Shadow Zone"


Add to Cart

Release: 2016
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-3 weeks
Static X - Shadow Zone LP

180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL / INSERT / AVAILABLE ON VINYL FOR THE FIRST TIME! Shadow Zone is the third album by Static-X, released in 2003. Marked by many personnel and stylistic changes, the album sports a much more melodic sound than any other work in their catalog, while still staying in the confines of their Industrial Metal and Nu Metal sound. In 2002, singer Wayne Static was contacted by singer Jonathan Davis of the Nu Metal band Korn, to sing on a song he had written for the Queen Of The Damned soundtrack: "Not Meant for Me". Static's work with Davis greatly influenced the direction of the Shadow Zone album. While the band found success with their Platinum-selling debut album Wisconsin Death Trip in 1999, dissatisfaction grew in the band in creating the follow-up, Machine in 2001. Eventually, original guitarist Koichi Fukuda was replaced with Tripp Eisen. Work on Shadow Zone started in early 2002, and would span well over a year. Producer Josh Abraham was brought in, known for working with more commercially melodically mainstream bands such as Staind, Filter and Velvet Revolver.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9949.544
Label:Music On Vinyl
1.Destroy All
2.Control It
3.New Pain
4.Shadow Zone
5.Dead World
7.The Only
8.Kill Your Idols
9.All In Wait