InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"This Is Telex"


Add to Cart

Release: 2021-04-30
Status: New release in 57 days
Telex - This Is Telex CD

This Is Telex is a brand new compilation collecting 14 tracks from the innovative Belgium trio, covering their career from formation in 1978 up to the final album in 2006. This compilation includes the hit single Moskow Disko as well as their Eurovision Song Contest entry, aptly called Euro-vision.

There are also 2 wonderful and previously unreleased tracks unearthed from the Telex archive, a cover of The Beatles’ Dear Prudence and a reinterpretation of a Sonny & Cher track called The Beat Goes On/Off. All the tracks were newly mixed and remastered from the original tapes by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, keeping all the tracks in the spirit of the originals but adding a freshness to them.
InfraRot sales rank:601
InfraRot item number:9955.533
Label:Mute Artists Ltd
1.The Beat Goes On/off (Unreleased)
2.Moskow Diskow (New Mix)
3.Twist À Saint-Tropez (New Mix)
4.Euro-Vision (New Mix)
5.Dance To The Music (New Mix)
6.Drama Drama (New Mix)
7.Exercise Is Good For You (New Mix)
8.L’Amour Toujours (New Mix)
9.Radio-Radio (New Mix)
10.Rendez-Vous Dans L’Espace (New Mix)
11.Beautiful Li(F)E (New Mix)
12.The Number One Song In Heaven (New Mix)
13.La Bamba (New Mix)
14.Dear Prudence (Unreleased)