InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

The Cold Field

"Hollows (Limited Yellow Vinyl)"


Veröffentlichung: Dezember 2021
Status: Versandbereit in 2-4 Tagen
The Cold Field - Hollows (Limited Yellow Vinyl) LP

Limited Edition of strictly 200 copies in TRANSPARENT YELLOW Vinyl.

“Hollows” is the sophomore album of The Cold Field after 2020’s debut release “Black River”. Conceived when hospitalised, songwriter and producer Ian Messenger wrote and produced a prolific forty-odd dark-minded songs the following year, of which ten were chosen for “Hollows”. Depressive themes of gloom and emptiness pervade the album but there is also a triumph against the darkness, a fist-waving into the void, and intimacy along with detachment. Built on the sonic foundations of drum machines, bass guitar, synthesizers, electric guitars and distorted, cavernous vocals, The Cold Field’s sound not only harks back to the early 80’s and Joy Division but contemporary bands such as Lebanon Hanover and Soft Kill. The Cold Field is an Australian post-punk dark-wave duo of Ian Messenger and Heath New- berry, and was formed in 2019. They released “Black River” as their full-length debut album in 2020. The band is already working on their third album, foreseen for 2022.
InfraRot Verkaufsrang:1.339
InfraRot Artikelnummer:9956.395
Label:Cold Transmission
1.Ride The Breeze
2.Endless Ending
3.We Don't Know
4.Floating Above The Wasteland
5.She Bathes
6.Break This Chain
7.Reaching For Things You Cannot Hold
8.Beauty Expired
9.You Walk Away
10.Into The Light