InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

The Silenced



Add to Cart

Release: February 2020
Status: In stock
The Silenced - Orator CD

Welcome to Out Of Line Music! The Silenced from Helsinki announces their first album „Orator“ to be released early 2020. Mixed by Teemu Aalto (i.a. Insomnium , Omnium Gatherum) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (i.a. Rammstein, Apocalyptica, Amorphis) „Orator“ is a monster with earth pounding riffs and beautifully dry melodies.

The nightmares sent into our living rooms through the news day by day inspires the relentless music of The Silenced. An angry storm that rises from the elements of Groove Metal and Deathcore. Bands such as Sepultura/Soulfly, Machine Head, Heaven Shall Burn and All Shall Perish echo as the heavy foundation and combined with larger than life melodies of Insomnium, the Finnish roots of the band are as present as the brutal riffing. And due to this special mix, this unique kind of music, The Silenced is one of the most interesting newcomers from Finland.
InfraRot sales rank:1,208
InfraRot item number:9953.882
Label:Out Of Line
1.Resist To Exist
2.End Machine
3.The Tyranny Of Words
4.Death On The Rise
7.Arguments Of Ignorance
8.Conditions Through Patterns
9.The Semmelweis Reflex
10.Beyond The Pale
11.Slave New World