InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Tobias Bernstrup



Add to Cart

Release: October 2018
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
Tobias Bernstrup - Technophobic CD

Nadanna presents TOBIAS BERNSTRUP’s new album "Technophobic". Bernstrup who works both as a visual artist and musician has been touring worldwide since the late 1990s and positioned himself as one of the leading re-inventors of Italo Disco with his unique mix of Italo, Synthpop and Gothic noir. He has created his own unmistakable stage persona wearing androgynous outfits in shiny latex and heavy make-up. Tobias has collaborated with seminal artists such as Trans-X, Apoptygma Berzerk, Martial Canterel, Xeno & Oaklander, Lebanon Hanover, and She Past Away.

"Technophobic" contains 10 smashing tracks including the recent single "Utopia", and "Metropolis of Tomorrow" featuring French dark synth wave artist HANTE. Combining influences from classic synthpop, minimal wave, dark wave in a retro futuristic manner TOBIAS BERNSTRUP has created an album reminiscent of the 80s but in a contemporary context of sound landscape.

The CD version contains the "Utopia" EP with remixes by Covenant, Italoconnection, Flemming Dalum and 23rd Underpass plus bonus remixes by Confrontational, Makina Girgir, Nao Katafuchi, and Techniques Berlin.
InfraRot sales rank:362
InfraRot item number:9952.713
1.Night In The Science Zone
2.Doesn't Matter
3.Metropolis Of Tomorrow
5.Something To Believe In
6.Hear Me Calling
7.Everything Is Wrong
9.Uncanny Valley
11.Doesn't Matter - Makina Girgir Remix
12.Technophobic - Techniques Berlin Remix
13.Everything Is Wrong - Confrontational Remix
14.Uncanny Valley - Nao Katafuchi Remix
15.Utopia - Italoconnection Remix
16.Utopia - Flemming Dalum Remix
17.Utopia - 23Rd Underpass Remix
18.Utopia - Covenant Remix