InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Cyberworld XX"


Add to Cart

Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
Various - Cyberworld XX CD

1992 saw the release of CYBERWORLD, the first compilation of Danish electronic music from the underground. It heralded a new era in Danish music, an electronic revolution. Several very talented bands made their appearance who had a huge impact, not only on the Danish scene but also internationally. Thus CYBERWORLD is still regarded as a milestone in the Danish underground today. Now, twenty years later, we are celebrating not only the anniversary of CYBERWORLD, but also two decades of evolution for the Danish electronic music scene. Joined together on this release are a handful of veterans from the first CYBERWORLD (Leaether Strip, Birmingham 6 ...), bands that emerged the intervening years as well as upcoming bands, ready to shape the future of the scene. This compilation features both new tracks and remixes, some of which were created exclusively for this release. The material showcases the high level of quality the Danish electronic scene produces, often in collaboration with other artists from all over the world, as the electronic under- ground thrives on symbiotic relationships that transcend geographical boundaries.

Featuring exclusive remixes and new ...
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2012.120
Label:BrainCorp Records
Label's catalogue number:BC001
1.Xenofobulus · No Horizon (Feat. Sean Barret Of Dedicated Hardware)
2.Monospore · Control (Cyberworld Remix)
3.Machine Soldier · ACTA (Previously Unreleased)
4.Leaether Strip · Power Trip (Cyberworld Version)
5.Birmingham 6 · The Kill (In Deeper Waters)
6.In Absentia · Sound Zero (Cyversonic Mix)
7.Arzt+Pfusch · Landslider Interrupted (Nifle Mix)
8.Norad · Fortitude (Previously Unreleased)
9.Parzival · Orbis Tertius (Gaddafi Remix)
10.Max M · Laenges Efter Storm (Previously Unreleased)
11.Altarian Project · Pain (Previously Unreleased)
12.Memmaker · Kobenhavn Robotic Youth
13.Bionic Bitch · Sinners (Previously Unreleased)
14.Neotek · Right Or Wrong (2012/Previously Unreleased)
15.Neonsol · Manipulation (Previously Unreleased)
16.Lights Of Euphoria · Give Me You (Imperial League Mix)
17.Psychopomps · Drunk City XX (Exlusive New Version)
18.Zetmech · May God Have Mercy On Your Soul (Previously Unreleased)