InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Disco Nouveau"


Add to Cart

Release: 2006
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-3 weeks
Various - Disco Nouveau CD

Tangent 2002: Disco Nouveau is a compendium of the “robot disco” sound seen through the eyes of 14 contemporary electronic musicians. The Disco in question, or “Disko” as it is often referred to, is the electronic dance music of the late 1970’s and early 1980’s spawned from the icy textures and synthesized basslines of Giorgio Moroder. This music harkens back to an era of colorful futurism and encompasses the the boom of video game culture and also perhaps the last great visual futurist agenda that has succeeded in changing our commerical landscape, from typefaces to fashion. Visions of both optimism coupled with the hope/fear of a computerized tomorrow, define an era that will be remembered for excess and vanity, and for it’s innovation and dream-like plasticity.

The 6-panel digipak CD version features all the songs from the collection, plus two CD only tracks by Hong Kong Counterfeit and Memory Boy.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9948.180
1.Wang~Daniel · Pistol Oderso
2.Adult. · Nite Life
3.Legowelt · Disco Rout
4.Solvent · My Radio
5.I-F · Holographic Voice [Feat. Nancy Fortune]
6.DMX Krew · Make Me [Feat. Tracy]
7.Perspects · They Keep Dancing [(Nuvo Mix) Feat. Mark Erwin]
8.Ectomorph · Lost Angles [(Manyangles Version)]
9.Yokota~Susumu · Re: Disco
10.Mat-101 · Haunted House
11.Manier~Charles · Change You
12.Lowfish · No Longer Accepting Complaints
13.Hong Kong Counterfeit · Metal Disco (Metal Disco (Legowelt Vs. Orgue Electroniqe
14.Memory Boy · There Is No Electricity