InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann


"Les Discrets/Arctic Plateau"


Add to Cart

Release: 2011
Status: Ready to be shipped in 7-10 days
Various - Les Discrets/Arctic Plateau LP

Since Fursy Teyssier's work on the album artwork of Arctic Plateau's debut 'On A Sad Sunny Day' a special artistic relationship has flourished between the masterminds of the musical projects Les Discrets and Arctic Plateau. This friendship is being celebrated with the release of a limited split MCD.

On Les Discrets' side of the split fans will get a first impression of the second album by Fursy Teyssier's band: 'Le Mouvement Perpétuel' is also be featured on the album but comes as alternatively mixed/mastered version on this MCD only. 'The Persuaders' is a cover version of the homonymous tv series' theme song and will exclusively be featured on this release! On Arctic Plateau's side the track 'Music's like...' will offer a taste of the upcoming album 'The Enemy Inside'. The demo songs 'Amethyst To 'F' and 'Ivory' are of special historical relevance as these are the songs which led to the contract with Prophecy Productions in 2008 and are being released for the first time ever and exclusive to this release.

This LP is limited to 500 copies.
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:2009.585
Label's catalogue number:PRO 117 LP
1.Les Discrets · Le Mouvement Perpetuel
2.Les Discrets · The Persuaders (Original Theme By John Barry)
3.Arctic Plateau · Music's Like...
4.Arctic Plateau · Amethyst To #f (Demo)
5.Arctic Plateau · Ivory (Demo)