InfraRot Cannibal (c) Pit Hammann

Zos Kia / Coil



Add to Cart

Release: 2017
Status: Ready to be shipped in 2-4 days
Zos Kia / Coil - Transparent 2LP

ZOS KIA was formed by John Gosling (MEKON), John Balance (COIL) and Min - with guest Peter'Sleazy' Christopherson (THROBBING GRISTLE). Their one and only album, Transparent, was re-leased August 23rd 1983 in a cassette only edition on the now defunct Nekrophile label, Austria.They were the first released recordings of both COIL and ZOS KIA. It was reissued years later byCOIL (Threshold House / Eskaton) in an edited edition.The entire recordings are now released on CD/vinyl for the first time EVER and are completelyremastered from the unedited tapes. Includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks by AKE(pre-ZOS KIA).

The music on Transparent is genuinely unsettling and disturbing, with a more primal Industrialfeel than the Coil album which followed; 'Scatology'. An essential insight into the very early workof these extraordinary artists and an undeniable link between Coil and Throbbing Gristle
InfraRot sales rank:-
InfraRot item number:9949.614
Label:Cold Spring
1.A1 Zos Kia 'sicktone'
2.A2 Zos Kia 'baptism Of Fire'
3.A3 Zos Kia 'violations'
4.A4 Zos Kia 'poisons'
5.B1 Zos Kia 'truth'
6.B2 Coil / Zos Kia 'sewn Open'
7.B3 Coil / Zos Kia 'sicktone'
8.B4 Coil / Zos Kia 'silence And Sorcery (Section)'
9.C1 Coil / Zos Kia 'truth (Version)'
10.C2 Coil / Zos Kia 'stealing The Words'
11.C3 Coil / Zos Kia 'on Balance'
12.D1 Ake 'no Mas'
13.D2 Ake 'rape Live @ Equinox'